top of page

RECIPE // LEMON CRUSH


While in Cambodia on my schoolies trip i had the opportunity to taste many delicious refreshing drinks! My fave was called the 'lemon crush' (basically lemonade) and nearly every cafe we visited did their own version of it. One cafe we went to even served it with a seperate jar of liquid palm sugar so that you could personalise it to suit your taste. When its hot at home I always crave this drink, so i decided to Try and make my own version. ;) This is how:

You Will Need:

1 x tray of ice

1 x lemon

1/8 cup of palm/brown sugar (or desired amount).

First of all juice the lemon.

Place ice in blender and whiz it up.

Pour the lemon into the ice mixture.

Add in the sugar and whiz again. (Add water if its still too dry). Today i made this with way too much sugar thats why the drink looks so brown AHHAH. I used 1/4 cup and now i have a massive headache ahhaha, so i would recommend putting a small amount of sugar. You could even use honey instead.

And thats it! Serve it however you want ! I put mine in a drink bottle.

 

Comentários


bottom of page