top of page

DIY // MARBLE MUG


Ive seen a lot of marble ceramics lately and they look so sick, I remember as a little kid we used to do marble paintings with water colours and water and i thought i could make some of my own ceramics using the same sort of technique. This is how i made my marble mugs! So simple and easy!

You Will Need:

1 x mug

1 x nail polish

1 x old bowl

1 x Skewer/stick (optional)

1 x water

Step 1.

I filled up my bowl with water. I would recommend using an old bowl because it will get covered in nail polish ;)

Step 2.

Then I poured some dark blue nail polish into the water.

Step 3.

To get the desired effect you can swish the nail polish around with a skewer if you want. Although, when i did this I found it just stuffed it up. Should look like this ^^.

Step 4.

Then I dipped the mug into the water. The nail polish should cling to the mug.

Step 5.

Then I left them to dry for at least 2 hours. I'd recommend only hand washing them as the nail polish may slowly come off in the dishwasher!! ;) And thats it! how easy.

 

bottom of page