top of page

DIY // LACEUP POINTED BALLET FLATS


Yo Yo Yo!! So I'm in my poor days at the moment hah! And I saw these laceup flats that i loved, but they were way too expense for me. I saw some other bloggers do some DIY ones for cheap so i decided to make some for myself!

You will need:

1 x Pair of cheap pointy flats

1 x White Pencil

1 x Single hole punch

3.5mtrs string

Step 1.

With the white pencil I drew 5 marks around the edge of each shoe. (These will indicate where the holes will be punched for the string to be threaded through later on).

Step 2.

With the hole punch, I punched holes where i marked the shoes in step 1.

If your'e following along It should look something like this!

Step 3.

Heres a bit of a tricky part! I cut the string in half. Then folded one of the halves in half and threaded the joined end through the top hole in the shoe (should make a loop). Then I threaded the open ends of string through the loop to create a "Cow Hitch" knot. Then I did the same on the other shoe. It should look like the pic above!

Step 4.

Next I threaded the string through the other holes making sure they were criss crossed :) And it was done!

Step 5.

Put them on, lace them up and youre ready to go!

Cheap alternative to buying $90 ones! ha HA!

 

bottom of page